Wednesday, March 14, 2007

Global Warming Skeptics

Many scientists are skeptical of the Human-Centric Global Warming hypothesis. Okay, so name one.

Here are the names of 70 of them:

Khabibullo Abdusamatov, Scientist, Russian Academy of Sciences

Dr. William J.R. Alexander, Professor Emeritus, University of Pretoria

Dr. Claude Allegre, Geophysicist, Institute of Geophysics

Dr. August H. Auer, Former professor of Atmospheric Science, University of Wyoming

Dennis Avery, Environment economist, Center for Global Food Issues

Dr. Sallie L. Baliunas, Astrophysicist, Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics

Dr. Timothy Ball, Canadaian Climatologist and Former Professor, University of Winnipeg

Dr. Robert C. Balling, Jr., Climatologist, Arizona State University

Dr. Jack Barrett, Chemist and Spectroscopist, Formerly with Imperial College London

Dr. David Bellamy, Honorary Professor for Adult and Continuation Education, Durham University

Dr. Sonja Boehmer-Christiansen, Reader, University of Hull

Dr. Simon Brassell, Geologist, University of Indiana

Dr. Reid Bryson, Meteorologist, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Mr. Nigel Calder, Former Editor, The New Scientist Magazine

Dr. Robert M. Carter, Geologist, James Cook University

Dr. Ian Castles, Fellow, Australian National University

Dr. Petr Chylek, Physics and Atmospheric Science Adjunct Professor, Dalhousie University

Dr. Ian D. Clark, Earth Sciences Professor, University of Ottawa

Dr. Paul Cooper, Professor Emeritus, Laurentian University

Dr. Richard S. Courtney, Climate and Atmospheric Science Consultant, Climate and Atmospheric Science Consultant

Dr. Chris de Freitas, Associate Professor and Climate Scientist, The University of Auckland

Dipl.-Ing. Peter Dietze, Official Reviewer, Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change

Dr. Freeman J. Dyson, Emeritus Professor of Physics, Institute for Advanced Studies

Dr. Hugh W. Ellsaesser, Physicist/Meteorologist, Formerly with Livermore National Laboratory

Dr. Robert H. Essenhigh, Professor of Energy Conversion, The Ohio State University

Dr. Christopher Essex, Applied Mathematics Professor, University of Western Ontario

Dr. Bill Gray, Professor Emeritus, Colorado State University

Dr. Vincent Gray, Expert Reviewer, Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change

Dr. Keith D. Hage, Meteorology Professor Emeritus, University of Alberta

Dr. Howard Hayden, Emeritus Professor of Physics, University of Connecticut

Dr. Douglas Hoyt, Retired Scientist, Raytheon Company

Dr. Andrei Illarionov, Chief Economic Adviser, Russian President Vladimir Putin

Dr. Zbigniew Jaworowski, Physicist and Chairman, Scientific Council of Central Laboratory for Radiological Protection

Dr. Ola Johanneseen, Professor, Nasen Environmental and Remote Sensing Center

Dr. Wibjorn Karlen, Emeritus Professor, Stockholm University

Dr. Aynsley Kellow, Professor, University of Tasmania

Dr. Madhav Khandekar, Former Research Scientist, Environment Canada

Mr. William Kinimonth, Former Head, National Climate Centre

Dr. Hans H.J. Labohm, Former Advisor to the Executive Board, Clingendael Institute

Dr. Douglas Leahey, Meteorologist and air-quality consultant, Calgary

Dr. Marcel Leroux, Climatology Professor Emeritus, University of Lyon

Dr. Dennis Lettenmaier, Hydrology Professor, University of Washington

Dr. Richard Lindzen, Meteorologist, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Dr. Bjorn Lomborg, Associate Statistics Professor, University of Aarhus

Dr. Alister McFarquhar, International Economist, Downing College

Dr. Ross McKitrick, Associate Economics Professor, University of Guelph

Dr. Patrick J. Michaels, Professor of Environmental Sciences, University of Virginia

Dr. Fred Michel, Associate Professor, Carleton University

Dr. M.R. Morgan, Climate Consultant, First Minister of Wales

Dr. Nils-Axel Morner, Emeritus Professor, Stockholm University

Dr. Tad Murty, Adjunct Professor, University of Ottawa

Mr. David Nowell, Fellow, Royal Meteorological Society

Dr. Garth W. Paltridge, Director, The Cooperative Research Centre for Antarctica and the Southern Ocean

Dr. Benny Peiser, Professor of Social Antrhopology, Liverpool John Moores University

Dr. Al Pekarek, Associate Professor of Geology, St. Cloud State University

Dr. Roger Pielke, Sr., Meteorologist, Cooperative Institute of Research

Dr. Ian Plimer, Professor, University of Adelaide and University of Melbourne

Dr. Harry N.A. Priem, Emeritus Professor, Utrecht University

Dr. Andreas Prokoph, Adjunct Professor, University of Ottawa

Dr. Paul Reiter, Professor, Institut Pasteur

Dr. Art Robinson, Founder, Oregon Institute of Science and Medicine

Dr. Arthur Rorsch, Emeritus Professor of Molecular Genetics, Leiden University

Dr. Rob Scagel, Principal Consultant, Pacific Consultants

Dr. Gary Sharp, Director, Center for Climate/Ocean Resources Study

Dr. Nir J. Shaviv, Astrophysicist, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Dr. Fred Singer, Climatologist, The Competitive Enterprise Institute

Dr. Graham Smith, Associate Professor, University of Western Ontario

Dr. Roy Spencer, Principal Research Scientist, The University of Alabama

Dr. Henrik Svensmark, Climate Scientist, Danish Space Research Institute

Dr. Gordon E. Swaters, Applied Mathematics Professor, University of Alberta

Mr. George Taylor, State climatologist, State of Oregon

Dr. Hendrik Tennekes, Retired Director of research, Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute

Dr. Gerrit J. van der Lingen, Climate Change Consultant, Geoscience Research and Investigations

Dr. G. Cornelis van Koten, Environmental and Climate Change Professor, University of Victoria

Dr. Jan Veizer, Emeritus Professor of Earth Sciences, University of Ottawa

Dr. Boris Winterhalter, Retired Senior Marine Researcher, Geological Survey of Finland

Dr. David E. Wojick, Senior Editor, “Electricity Daily” International Magazine

See, the skeptical scientists really do exist.

The life of Indigo Red is full of adventure. Tune in next time for the Further Adventures of Indigo Red.

No comments: